“Equipment Versus Image”

“There is a great illusion among photographers that creative work depends upon equipment. On the contrary, equipment is something to be selected for a specific purpose”

Camera and Lens, Andel Adams

I find that I fall into the category of the equipment lover. The quest for the next best thing is a constant background process.  I’m always considering what a bigger lens, better camera body or sturdier tripod might improve or do for my photography. I wouldn’t say that it interferes with my photo-taking abilities, but I think it means I may not be as inclined towards learning and making the most of the equipment I currently have.

 

Photography 1, Art Of Photography, p.18

Leave a Reply

