The ease of photography versus quality

“…it is the very ease of taking a photograph that is also the cause of many pictures being disappointing.”

I have trained myself, or rather, forced myself to consider a scene before snapping away. It’s actually quite difficult keeping oneself from impulsively pressing the shutter once that viewfinder is raised to the eye. Not every scene or view is worth a photo I’ve since discovered. I say this because I tend to always have a camera with me and therefore so is the photo-taking impulse. That same impulse almost demands the capture of everything, sometimes just in case it turns out to be worth something. Often it is not.

Photography 1, Art Of Photography, p.12

Leave a Reply

